welcome

No Longer Grey started as a daydream.
It was one of those ideas that just float into your mind when you are thinking about something random, like dinner, or math homework. I couldn’t stop thinking about it, so I decided to try and make it a reality. I opened up my computer, and started creating a blog.

I’m still figuring out the kinks. No Longer Grey won’t be perfect. It’ll be my experiments with fashion and me trying to make the world a more lovely place. I’ll be posing outfits, diy (do it yourself) projects, and my thoughts on the world. I’d love your ideas too! Feel free to contact me about any suggestions that you have. I am, by no means perfect, and I would love other’s input.

I suppose I should talk about the name, too. Though grey is my favorite color, that’s not really why I chose the name. I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t part of the decision though! Grey, it seems, is often overlooked. It’s not in the rainbow,  it’s not even put in a separate group with black or white. It’s a color that’s just sort of… there.

One of my motivations for creating this blog was to try to become more of an active part in the fashion community. I decided that I didn’t want to be a bystander anymore. So, with this blog, I’m trying not to be “grey” anymore. I want to be more than a wallflower. I’m not looking for a massive success with this blog. I just want to be more than an observer. I want to be no longer grey.

(Plus, I liked the way the words sounded together. They make me happy 🙂 )

Sarah

2 thoughts on “welcome

Thoughts

